play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Tracy R on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having been to larger car dealers i found Mossey Lea to be extremely friendly & knowledgeable in the cars that I was interested in. Allowed me to test drive various cars which resulted in me purchasing a car that I am very pleased with.


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly dealership

    By Philip G on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Mossy Lea Motors is a friendly family dealership that clearly cares for its customers and the cars that they sell. I would very much recommend this dealer, it has been a pleasure doing business with them.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Simon E on 02 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    We visited Mossy Lea motors, but unfortunately they did not have a car available that fitted our requirements. We discussed our requirements with Mossy Lea, Mossy Lea then went the extra mile to source a vehicle which satisfied those requirements. The vehicle was in excellent condition and arrived valeted and serviced ready to go. Over all a rare and admirable service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the whole team.


  • 5

    friendly and hassle free service.

    By Neil P on 10 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Simply put, friendly, knowledgeable, hassle free service with a smile. I will go to them first, the next time I require a car. I would have no hesitation recommending them to my grandmother.


  • 5

    A woman alone

    By Sharon K on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Peter and John were great. As a woman coming to the garage on my own I was very apprehensive, but I was made welcome and given time on my own with the car as well as being talked through the whole process. Thank you boys


  • 5

    Helpful and Happy

    By Barry W on 02 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Friendly on the phone when ringing up about the vehicle, and happy to accommodate a viewing of the vehicle at short notice. A good test drive over varied roads allowed me to try the car on different roads. I've taken one star off them for value for money because it@s a second hand car showroom and they always overcharge, but I did get a bit of discount after talking with them. I'm only 2 days into owning my new car but so far all is well.


  • 5

    Mossy Lea were great!

    By Shane L on 27 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car can be daunting. But the Mossy Lea team made the experience pleasurable. No pressure and good advice. The car we bought was great value and by far the best we looked at. Would recommend whole heartedly!


  • 5

    Totally Happy

    By Beryl K on 15 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Today We bought Ford Focus from Peter at Mossey Lea Motors Ltd. It was exactly how he described it online if not even better. He was really helpful and made us feel comfortable while we were looking at the car without pressuring us. We felt like he was honest and trustworthy, he took time to show us everything on the car and all the documents. He provided a full 6 months RAC platinum cover and let me use his phone to get the insurance there and then as we had travelled over 75 miles and didn't relish the thought of going back again That's what I call service. Definitely more then happy with the car and I would definitely go there again.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By John B on 12 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a Gentleman of more senior years downsizing my car. I was delighted with how helpful & knowledgable the 2 guys were. Trading in I got a good price & I'm delighted with my new purchase. Really pleasant guys not pushy & I have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Highly recommend these guys.

    By Barbara F on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The dealers were recommended by a friend who is car mad - so I guess my expectations were quite high when I visited them. I wasn't disappointed. From walking in there was no pressure, and it was a nice relaxed atmosphere. The owners are friendly. knowledgeable and very helpful . I feel very confident that I have bought a decent car from decent people. Keep up the good work Guys ! :-)


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday 14:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 14:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS