play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 109 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mossy Lea were great!

    By Shane L on 27 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car can be daunting. But the Mossy Lea team made the experience pleasurable. No pressure and good advice. The car we bought was great value and by far the best we looked at. Would recommend whole heartedly!


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Dave R on 25 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience. John and Peter are great. Couldn't have asked for more. Very helpful and always willing to talk over any points i needed clearing. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Have a great Christmas

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 09/03/21

    Hi Dave, thanks for the cracking 5 star review. Delighted you’re so pleased with the car and you know where we are next time you need us. Regards all at www.mossyleamotors.co.uk


  • 5

    Poor after sales support

    By Jonathan A on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from this garage a few weeks ago, the 2nd day of driving the vehicle a number of faults appeared on the dashboard, ABS, traction control, auto start stop, parking sensors and parking aid. Garage didn't want to know and told me i had warranty but now i have to take the vehicle to a garage for them to diagnose the issue but i have to pay £50 and this is before i know if the issue is covered under the warranty. They only gave me RAC gold warranty so i doubt it. They are now ignoring me, please stay clear from this garage, no after service support what so ever. Nice enough taking your money but don't care once you drive away.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 12/08/20

    Hi Jonathan, we are sorry you had an unforeseen single problem with an ABS speed sensor. However it's good to know the issue is now solved and was covered by the RAC warranty we bought on your behalf. It is always difficult when a customer insists on emails for communication rather than a quick simple discussion over the phone.


  • 5

    zero customer satisfaction

    By john W on 28 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i will not be buying a car from this dealer, i got the impression the guy didnt want me to buy the car.i was given the keys and just left to look at it with no information given.I understand we need to distance because of covid19.but i found the dealers attitude arrogant. I was told i was unable to test drive the car due to current restrictions which although i appreciate it may have been helpful to have been given this information before travelling to view as i find ridiculous to be expected to buy a car without driving it at all!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 06/06/20

    Hi John, good news! We tied up a deal with our insurer Aviva yesterday to allow unaccompanied test drives. I can now remove the restriction notice from our website and the individual adverts alerting customers to the fact test drives are not available.


  • 5

    Perfect from start to finish!!!

    By andrew C on 14 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    These guys were really helpful. I'd seen the exact car I wanted on their website and promptly got in touch. I spoke to Peter who told gave me a very good description of the car. I explained that I was travelling up by train from Sussex the next day and he said they would hold it till the end of the day. He even came to pick me up from the station when I traveled up. The Car was very well presented unlike some other dealers Iv'e been to. There was no pressure at all. The car was inside and out of the rain which was great as I always like to get right underneath and have a good look. Peter just left me to look around at my leisure. We took the car out for a drive which was long enough to get it fully warmed up and make sure it drove as it should. Peter went through all the service history and bills with me and explained the RAC warranty. Needless to say I'm very happy with the car .

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 05/04/20

    Thank you for the great review. COVID-19, We have temporarily restricted our hours in order to keep everyone safe. However we are operating remotely and are still taking Calls should you need us.


  • 5

    My visit was comfortable,I didn't feel pressurised

    By Jessie R on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So happy to have visited this place,I was helped by a gentleman called John,he went out his way to help me, very professional very polite,I came away with a lovely car,to suit my budget. I would absolutely recommend going here. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Totally Happy

    By Beryl K on 15 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Today We bought Ford Focus from Peter at Mossey Lea Motors Ltd. It was exactly how he described it online if not even better. He was really helpful and made us feel comfortable while we were looking at the car without pressuring us. We felt like he was honest and trustworthy, he took time to show us everything on the car and all the documents. He provided a full 6 months RAC platinum cover and let me use his phone to get the insurance there and then as we had travelled over 75 miles and didn't relish the thought of going back again That's what I call service. Definitely more then happy with the car and I would definitely go there again.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By John B on 12 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a Gentleman of more senior years downsizing my car. I was delighted with how helpful & knowledgable the 2 guys were. Trading in I got a good price & I'm delighted with my new purchase. Really pleasant guys not pushy & I have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Highly recommend these guys.

    By Barbara F on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The dealers were recommended by a friend who is car mad - so I guess my expectations were quite high when I visited them. I wasn't disappointed. From walking in there was no pressure, and it was a nice relaxed atmosphere. The owners are friendly. knowledgeable and very helpful . I feel very confident that I have bought a decent car from decent people. Keep up the good work Guys ! :-)


‹ Prev Next ›

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS