play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Tracy R on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having been to larger car dealers i found Mossey Lea to be extremely friendly & knowledgeable in the cars that I was interested in. Allowed me to test drive various cars which resulted in me purchasing a car that I am very pleased with.


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly dealership

    By Philip G on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Mossy Lea Motors is a friendly family dealership that clearly cares for its customers and the cars that they sell. I would very much recommend this dealer, it has been a pleasure doing business with them.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Simon E on 02 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    We visited Mossy Lea motors, but unfortunately they did not have a car available that fitted our requirements. We discussed our requirements with Mossy Lea, Mossy Lea then went the extra mile to source a vehicle which satisfied those requirements. The vehicle was in excellent condition and arrived valeted and serviced ready to go. Over all a rare and admirable service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the whole team.


  • 5

    friendly and hassle free service.

    By Neil P on 10 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Simply put, friendly, knowledgeable, hassle free service with a smile. I will go to them first, the next time I require a car. I would have no hesitation recommending them to my grandmother.


  • 5

    A woman alone

    By Sharon K on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Peter and John were great. As a woman coming to the garage on my own I was very apprehensive, but I was made welcome and given time on my own with the car as well as being talked through the whole process. Thank you boys


  • 5

    Helpful and Happy

    By Barry W on 02 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Friendly on the phone when ringing up about the vehicle, and happy to accommodate a viewing of the vehicle at short notice. A good test drive over varied roads allowed me to try the car on different roads. I've taken one star off them for value for money because it@s a second hand car showroom and they always overcharge, but I did get a bit of discount after talking with them. I'm only 2 days into owning my new car but so far all is well.


  • 5

    Mossy Lea were great!

    By Shane L on 27 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car can be daunting. But the Mossy Lea team made the experience pleasurable. No pressure and good advice. The car we bought was great value and by far the best we looked at. Would recommend whole heartedly!


  • 5

    Great Deal and Service

    By Catherine E on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've been meaning to write a review since I bought my car from here in 2017! (As I'm now looking for another, for my son, I've come back to see what's available). Back in 2017, I was looking for a practical, sensible buy and decided on a Citroen Picasso as it was spacious and reasonably priced. I found the perfect one here only 36,000 miles FSH 2010 model. We've had many a commute, holiday in it, ikea trip etc and it's proven to be a great buy. There was no pushy sales talk. Just straight and honest. I'd definitely recommend.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 28/03/22

    WOW, what a great review. Delighted to welcome you back and that we made such an impression.


  • 5

    Quality cars and a quality service

    By Ray M on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Needed to source a car for my sister in law.... found a cracking Ford focus with really low miles full service history....12 months MOT....6months RAC Warranty and 12 months roadside assistance ....four new tyre's.... new front and rear pads and discs .....car was valeted....no pressure....just a very friendly and genuine little business..... would not hesitate to travel up from Birmingham again to purchase a car from these lads.....look through all the stock and it's all FSH cars.... full MOT....had a look around at the stock....all very clean and straight cars..... thanks very much both....

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 22/11/21

    Brilliant 5 Star review, as an RAC dealer we prep the cars in such a way that your experience is no surprise, but it's great when someone recognises it. Happy Motoring


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Dave R on 25 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience. John and Peter are great. Couldn't have asked for more. Very helpful and always willing to talk over any points i needed clearing. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Have a great Christmas

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 09/03/21

    Hi Dave, thanks for the cracking 5 star review. Delighted you’re so pleased with the car and you know where we are next time you need us. Regards all at www.mossyleamotors.co.uk


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd