play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
5.0

All 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    friendly and hassle free service.

    By Neil P on 10 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Simply put, friendly, knowledgeable, hassle free service with a smile. I will go to them first, the next time I require a car. I would have no hesitation recommending them to my grandmother.


  • 5

    A woman alone

    By Sharon K on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Peter and John were great. As a woman coming to the garage on my own I was very apprehensive, but I was made welcome and given time on my own with the car as well as being talked through the whole process. Thank you boys


  • 5

    Helpful and Happy

    By Barry W on 02 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Friendly on the phone when ringing up about the vehicle, and happy to accommodate a viewing of the vehicle at short notice. A good test drive over varied roads allowed me to try the car on different roads. I've taken one star off them for value for money because it@s a second hand car showroom and they always overcharge, but I did get a bit of discount after talking with them. I'm only 2 days into owning my new car but so far all is well.


  • 5

    Mossy Lea were great!

    By Shane L on 27 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car can be daunting. But the Mossy Lea team made the experience pleasurable. No pressure and good advice. The car we bought was great value and by far the best we looked at. Would recommend whole heartedly!


  • 5

    Helpfull, friendly, non pushy sales person .

    By Dave H on 18 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Went and viewed a car at mossy lea motors ,the car was immaculate and as fully described in full detail, which a lot of garages don't do. Was met by John the sales guy , he was very friendly and helpful in all my questions, even helped me to tax the vehicle. And gave me a 12 month rac warranty. 100% recommend to family and friends. Made up with my new car. Thanks .


  • 5

    Glad we bought from there.

    By Helen M on 20 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service. It was pleasure to meet and chat with one of the owners and he really was extra helpful and nice in an important purchase. Felt good we bought from them, would definitely go there again if wanting a new car.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 23/09/23

    Thanks for the 5 Star review and there is no better testimonial than saying you'll happily buy from us again. Enjoy the new car J & P


  • 5

    A great place to buy your next car.

    By John S on 25 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I honestly can't fault Mossy Lea Motors at all.The car i've driven away today is absolutely immaculate,the service has been first class,the communication has been first class... An absolute pleasure from start to finish.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 26/08/23

    Hi John, Fantastic 5 Star review that was a real boost to read. Obviously pleased you are delighted with the car and service you received. Enjoy your new motor and keep us in mind for the future. Cheers J & P


  • 5

    By Alex K on 27 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car from here, definitely recommend!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 29/07/22

    Hi Alex Im glad your happy with your new car. Hi to Mum and your little tormentor. Regards Peter


  • 5

    Great Deal and Service

    By Catherine E on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've been meaning to write a review since I bought my car from here in 2017! (As I'm now looking for another, for my son, I've come back to see what's available). Back in 2017, I was looking for a practical, sensible buy and decided on a Citroen Picasso as it was spacious and reasonably priced. I found the perfect one here only 36,000 miles FSH 2010 model. We've had many a commute, holiday in it, ikea trip etc and it's proven to be a great buy. There was no pushy sales talk. Just straight and honest. I'd definitely recommend.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 28/03/22

    WOW, what a great review. Delighted to welcome you back and that we made such an impression.


  • 5

    Quality cars and a quality service

    By Ray M on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Needed to source a car for my sister in law.... found a cracking Ford focus with really low miles full service history....12 months MOT....6months RAC Warranty and 12 months roadside assistance ....four new tyre's.... new front and rear pads and discs .....car was valeted....no pressure....just a very friendly and genuine little business..... would not hesitate to travel up from Birmingham again to purchase a car from these lads.....look through all the stock and it's all FSH cars.... full MOT....had a look around at the stock....all very clean and straight cars..... thanks very much both....

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 22/11/21

    Brilliant 5 Star review, as an RAC dealer we prep the cars in such a way that your experience is no surprise, but it's great when someone recognises it. Happy Motoring


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Closed

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd