play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
5.0

All 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Glad we bought from there.

    By Helen M on 20 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service. It was pleasure to meet and chat with one of the owners and he really was extra helpful and nice in an important purchase. Felt good we bought from them, would definitely go there again if wanting a new car.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 23/09/23

    Thanks for the 5 Star review and there is no better testimonial than saying you'll happily buy from us again. Enjoy the new car J & P


  • 5

    A great place to buy your next car.

    By John S on 25 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I honestly can't fault Mossy Lea Motors at all.The car i've driven away today is absolutely immaculate,the service has been first class,the communication has been first class... An absolute pleasure from start to finish.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 26/08/23

    Hi John, Fantastic 5 Star review that was a real boost to read. Obviously pleased you are delighted with the car and service you received. Enjoy your new motor and keep us in mind for the future. Cheers J & P


  • 5

    By Alex K on 27 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car from here, definitely recommend!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 29/07/22

    Hi Alex Im glad your happy with your new car. Hi to Mum and your little tormentor. Regards Peter


  • 5

    Great Deal and Service

    By Catherine E on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've been meaning to write a review since I bought my car from here in 2017! (As I'm now looking for another, for my son, I've come back to see what's available). Back in 2017, I was looking for a practical, sensible buy and decided on a Citroen Picasso as it was spacious and reasonably priced. I found the perfect one here only 36,000 miles FSH 2010 model. We've had many a commute, holiday in it, ikea trip etc and it's proven to be a great buy. There was no pushy sales talk. Just straight and honest. I'd definitely recommend.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 28/03/22

    WOW, what a great review. Delighted to welcome you back and that we made such an impression.


  • 5

    Quality cars and a quality service

    By Ray M on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Needed to source a car for my sister in law.... found a cracking Ford focus with really low miles full service history....12 months MOT....6months RAC Warranty and 12 months roadside assistance ....four new tyre's.... new front and rear pads and discs .....car was valeted....no pressure....just a very friendly and genuine little business..... would not hesitate to travel up from Birmingham again to purchase a car from these lads.....look through all the stock and it's all FSH cars.... full MOT....had a look around at the stock....all very clean and straight cars..... thanks very much both....

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 22/11/21

    Brilliant 5 Star review, as an RAC dealer we prep the cars in such a way that your experience is no surprise, but it's great when someone recognises it. Happy Motoring


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Dave R on 25 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience. John and Peter are great. Couldn't have asked for more. Very helpful and always willing to talk over any points i needed clearing. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Have a great Christmas

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 09/03/21

    Hi Dave, thanks for the cracking 5 star review. Delighted you’re so pleased with the car and you know where we are next time you need us. Regards all at www.mossyleamotors.co.uk


  • 5

    Poor after sales support

    By Jonathan A on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from this garage a few weeks ago, the 2nd day of driving the vehicle a number of faults appeared on the dashboard, ABS, traction control, auto start stop, parking sensors and parking aid. Garage didn't want to know and told me i had warranty but now i have to take the vehicle to a garage for them to diagnose the issue but i have to pay £50 and this is before i know if the issue is covered under the warranty. They only gave me RAC gold warranty so i doubt it. They are now ignoring me, please stay clear from this garage, no after service support what so ever. Nice enough taking your money but don't care once you drive away.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 12/08/20

    Hi Jonathan, we are sorry you had an unforeseen single problem with an ABS speed sensor. However it's good to know the issue is now solved and was covered by the RAC warranty we bought on your behalf. It is always difficult when a customer insists on emails for communication rather than a quick simple discussion over the phone.


  • 5

    zero customer satisfaction

    By john W on 28 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i will not be buying a car from this dealer, i got the impression the guy didnt want me to buy the car.i was given the keys and just left to look at it with no information given.I understand we need to distance because of covid19.but i found the dealers attitude arrogant. I was told i was unable to test drive the car due to current restrictions which although i appreciate it may have been helpful to have been given this information before travelling to view as i find ridiculous to be expected to buy a car without driving it at all!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 06/06/20

    Hi John, good news! We tied up a deal with our insurer Aviva yesterday to allow unaccompanied test drives. I can now remove the restriction notice from our website and the individual adverts alerting customers to the fact test drives are not available.


  • 5

    Perfect from start to finish!!!

    By andrew C on 14 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    These guys were really helpful. I'd seen the exact car I wanted on their website and promptly got in touch. I spoke to Peter who told gave me a very good description of the car. I explained that I was travelling up by train from Sussex the next day and he said they would hold it till the end of the day. He even came to pick me up from the station when I traveled up. The Car was very well presented unlike some other dealers Iv'e been to. There was no pressure at all. The car was inside and out of the rain which was great as I always like to get right underneath and have a good look. Peter just left me to look around at my leisure. We took the car out for a drive which was long enough to get it fully warmed up and make sure it drove as it should. Peter went through all the service history and bills with me and explained the RAC warranty. Needless to say I'm very happy with the car .

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 05/04/20

    Thank you for the great review. COVID-19, We have temporarily restricted our hours in order to keep everyone safe. However we are operating remotely and are still taking Calls should you need us.


  • 5

    My visit was comfortable,I didn't feel pressurised

    By Jessie R on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So happy to have visited this place,I was helped by a gentleman called John,he went out his way to help me, very professional very polite,I came away with a lovely car,to suit my budget. I would absolutely recommend going here. Thank you very much.


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Closed

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd