play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
5.0

All 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely husband and wife duo. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the cars

    By Anonymous on 08 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    Lovely folk, very helpful and knew plenty about the warranty they were providing. Small and caring business and will defo recommend them in the future. Great car at a respectable price.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 11/08/23

    Cracking 5 Star review, thanks. Great when people appreciate the effort we make. Have many happy miles motoring and check in with us when you want to change.


  • 5

    10/10 business

    By Leah Jones on 30 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great guys, not pushy at all and very trusting, leaving you with vehicles. Gave me honesty when I needed it about my exchange car, overall very happy

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 31/07/23

    Hi Leah, thanks for a fabulous 5 star review. Delighted to have been able to help and hope you enjoy many happy miles motoring in the new car. Cheers Peter & John


  • 5

    Spot-on

    By Lee Dawson on 22 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    We had the pleasure of meeting John to view the car we ended up buying. Very friendly and not pushy, had a nice conversation. Let us test drive the car, which was great . Will be back for a brew 😉 and our son will be looking for a new motor soon so we will keep our eyes out. One of the nicest car dealers so far in a few years. Really helpful, all questions answered. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 24/07/23

    Hi Lee, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience at Mossy Lea Motors. As a family business, we strive to give every customer a fantastic experience. Wishing you many miles of happy motoring, and look forward to seeing you again when the time comes.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 10 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t be more pleased , salesman's was extremely helpful and was not over the top like some car salesmen can be. Told us all about the car and even allowed me to test drive which not many smaller garages do which helped me in making the purchase, Thankyou.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 24/07/23

    Hey buddy, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated. Thanks for the 5 star review and choosing Mossy Lea Motors for your new car and I wish you many miles of happy motoring in it.


  • 5

    Helpful, good prices

    By Anonymous on 17 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, friendly staff, would buy from there again

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 24/06/23

    Hi, thanks for the 5 star review. Delighted to know you feel we looked after you in Wrighington so well that you'll be back. Hope you have many happy miles motoring in the new car and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Owner is lovely. Nice, calm atmosphere, lets you look at the car and make a decision in your own time. Would definitely recommend coming if you’re newly passed and looking for your first car, but they also sell other cars suited for everyone.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 30/05/23

    Thanks for the fabulous 5 Star review, it really does mean a lot to the team. Hope you have many miles of HAPPY motoring in the new car.


  • 5

    Very happy.

    By Samantha on 12 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Mossy Lea Motors with the recommendation from a family member . After a bad experience elsewhere in the past it left me feeling untrustworthy and wary, especially with spending so much money. It was lovely to go to a car sales garage and feel comfortable and at ease with the owner. The car was immaculate and the service I received was 5*. I am extremely happy with my new car and I know I bought it from decent people. Thank you so much. I will not hesitate to pass on my recommendations to others.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 30/05/23

    Hi Sam, Wow what a fabulous review. We truly appreciate your 5 stars. As a small business we pride ourselves on the friendly, hassle free, no pressure car buying experience and it's great to read this is how you felt. Thank you for your business and we wish you many happy miles motoring.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service, professional and friendly. Made me feel at ease and couldn't do enough to help me

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 02/05/23

    Thanks for the cracking 5 star review and a great purchase. We hope you enjoy many happy miles motoring in your new car and you know where we are when its time to change again. Cheers J & P


  • 5

    Great buying experience!!

    By Anonymous on 22 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and customer experience. Quality car will always sell and Mossy Lea Motor have a great selection. We found just what we were looking for and at a great price. There was zero hassle from the staff and on collection everything was sorted from tax to half a tank of fuel. Great warranty gives us piece of mind. Highly recommend these guys if you’re in the market for a quality second hand motor.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 24/03/23

    Cracking 5 star review, thanks very much. It's always fabulous when we know someone appreciates the amount of effort we make. Great to know you are delighted with the Fiat 500 and you are welcome to pop in for a coffee any time. Cheers John & Peter


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By jen green on 01 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service from both John and Pete, made me feel welcome straight away and didn’t take advantage with me being a 28 year old woman with not much knowledge on cars! Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 04/02/23

    Hi Jen, Brilliant 5 star review. As a small business we strive really hard to give every customer a fantastic experience and it's great when someone appreciates it. Hope you have many happy miles motoring in the new car. Thanks again J & P


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Closed

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd