play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
5.0

All 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Victoria Fewtrell on 28 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Mossy Lea Motors after buying my car from them. They are extremely helpful, give great advice and care about providing an excellent service. They are attentive and ensure the cars they sell are in impeccable condition for viewing and test driving. They are very down to earth as well as being friendly and professional. Cannot fault them! So pleased with my new purchase.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 04/02/23

    Hi Victoria, thanks for the lovely 5 star review. We love to hear that the buying experience was so positive and that you are very happy with the car. Great feedback means a lot to us us, thanks again.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Nadia Coulthurst on 28 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    We had such a good experience with this small business! We were interested in a certain car we were given the keys and went for a test drive on our own. Amazing experience from start to finish!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 04/02/23

    We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. As a small business, your 5 star review really does mean a lot to us. Thanks very much.


  • 5

    We had a relaxed sale sexperience, unpressured.

    By Mario on 01 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    We found the proprietor John welcoming and knowledgeable, and wasn't trying any hard sell/pushy tactics. He let us view the car I purchased without hovering over us and we were able to test drive it on our own unaccompanied.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 06/01/23

    Wow what a fabulous review for the Wigan team. We truly appreciate your 5 Stars. As a family business we pride ourselves on the friendly, hassle free, no pressure car buying experience and it's great to hear how you felt. Enjoy the Auris and many thanks.


  • 5

    Would definitively use them again without question

    By Leon Wilton on 12 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Amazing quick, friendly service so helpful and ensured I got the best deal for my part ex

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 18/11/22

    Thanks so much for the 5 Star review. Great to know someone who traveled so far, felt so well looked after. All the best from the Mossy Lea Motors Team.


  • 5

    Quality = Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

    By Gaspar P. on 26 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    John, at Mossy Lea Motors Ltd helped me out with everything I wanted to know regarding the car I purchased. The vehicle was in the condition as advertised. Superb. I would happily purchase from this company again. Wishing them all the best.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 26/10/22

    Hi Gaspar, Wow what a fabulous review for John and the Wigan team. We truly appreciate your 5 Stars. As a family business we pride ourselves on the friendly, hassle free, no pressure car buying experience and it's great to hear how you felt. Enjoy the Toyota and many thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 17 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Friendly staff and no hard sell. I’d highly recommend Mossy Lea Motors to friends and family.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 17/10/22

    It's great to receive such a good review. Fantastic to know we'll be recommended locally. Enjoy your new car and thanks for your business. John & Peter


  • 5

    By Marc Gray on 04 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and friendly service. Process of the sale was fast and efficient. I would definitely recommend to anyone to buy from them.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 04/10/22

    Hi Marc, thanks for your fabulous feedback. As a small business we thrive on such good reviews and especially when it's from a local customer. Have many happy miles of motoring in the new car and we look forward to being of assistance next time you come to change.


  • 5

    Trustworthy company selling high quality cars!

    By Chloe Smith on 30 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    I bought my first car from Mossy Lea Motors and John made the whole process incredibly stress free and easy. John was very welcoming, informative and helpful. A very honest company who only sell high quality motors that they believe. I feel that I paid an incredibly fair price for my car! I would recommend to all especially first time drivers like myself, looking for a reliable car.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 30/09/22

    Hey fantastic 5 Star review. it was a pleasure to provide your first car even if Dad does support the wrong football team! Please remember us when it comes to change and in the meantime have many happy miles motoring and thanks again for your business.


  • 5

    Friendly, Genuine and Helpful

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely one of the easiest, simplest and downright enjoyable car buying processes I've had. The team at Mossy Lea Motors make everything super easy and they feel very trustworthy whilst they do it. The car I purchased had been impeccably well cleaned, all paperwork was thoroughly organised and talking with them was a pleasure. Everything was explained properly and they give you the time of day whilst doing it. Recommended entirely and will hopefully use them again in the future should I require another vehicle.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 13/09/22

    Hi Buddy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your comments regarding the team and hope you enjoy your new wheels for many years! However you know where to find us when the time comes for a change.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service guys.

    By Michelle Orrell on 05 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    What can I say it’s the second car I have purchased from these wonderful guys John and Peter. This is the reason I went back to these guys to purchase my new vehicle, they are very honest, trustworthy and know their business inside out. I love my new car and if I ever have to change it in a few years time I would not hesitate to go back for this first class service the guys offer. Would highly recommend to anyone in need the f a new car. Michelle

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 05/09/22

    Wow ! Cracking 5 Star review. It's always great to see returning customers and makes our efforts feel all the more rewarding. We look forward to seeing you in another few years. Thanks and all the best John & Peter.


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Closed

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd