play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

At Mossy Lea Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A relaxed purchase

    By Lee H on 03 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Small business owned by two easy going guys. I expressed my interest whilst the car was being serviced and going through its mot. One of the Co-ownersmanaged to get the car back early and valeted by my arrival later in the day. Service was thorough, friendly, relaxed, yet attentive; and most importantly there was no pressure and no pushing to make me buy the car. I was given the key and was left to look around the car at my own leisure. They simply left me to make my own mind up. I also arranged a test drive; during the drive he was very affable, answering all my questions. I had a positive experience all round and ended up buying the car.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Tracy R on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having been to larger car dealers i found Mossey Lea to be extremely friendly & knowledgeable in the cars that I was interested in. Allowed me to test drive various cars which resulted in me purchasing a car that I am very pleased with.


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly dealership

    By Philip G on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Mossy Lea Motors is a friendly family dealership that clearly cares for its customers and the cars that they sell. I would very much recommend this dealer, it has been a pleasure doing business with them.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Simon E on 02 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    We visited Mossy Lea motors, but unfortunately they did not have a car available that fitted our requirements. We discussed our requirements with Mossy Lea, Mossy Lea then went the extra mile to source a vehicle which satisfied those requirements. The vehicle was in excellent condition and arrived valeted and serviced ready to go. Over all a rare and admirable service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the whole team.


  • 5

    friendly and hassle free service.

    By Neil P on 10 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Simply put, friendly, knowledgeable, hassle free service with a smile. I will go to them first, the next time I require a car. I would have no hesitation recommending them to my grandmother.


  • 5

    A woman alone

    By Sharon K on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Peter and John were great. As a woman coming to the garage on my own I was very apprehensive, but I was made welcome and given time on my own with the car as well as being talked through the whole process. Thank you boys


  • 5

    Helpful and Happy

    By Barry W on 02 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Friendly on the phone when ringing up about the vehicle, and happy to accommodate a viewing of the vehicle at short notice. A good test drive over varied roads allowed me to try the car on different roads. I've taken one star off them for value for money because [email protected] a second hand car showroom and they always overcharge, but I did get a bit of discount after talking with them. I'm only 2 days into owning my new car but so far all is well.


  • 5

    Mossy Lea were great!

    By Shane L on 27 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car can be daunting. But the Mossy Lea team made the experience pleasurable. No pressure and good advice. The car we bought was great value and by far the best we looked at. Would recommend whole heartedly!


  • 5

    Poor after sales support

    By Jonathan A on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from this garage a few weeks ago, the 2nd day of driving the vehicle a number of faults appeared on the dashboard, ABS, traction control, auto start stop, parking sensors and parking aid. Garage didn't want to know and told me i had warranty but now i have to take the vehicle to a garage for them to diagnose the issue but i have to pay £50 and this is before i know if the issue is covered under the warranty. They only gave me RAC gold warranty so i doubt it. They are now ignoring me, please stay clear from this garage, no after service support what so ever. Nice enough taking your money but don't care once you drive away.

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 12/08/20

    Hi Jonathan, we are sorry you had an unforeseen single problem with an ABS speed sensor. However it's good to know the issue is now solved and was covered by the RAC warranty we bought on your behalf. It is always difficult when a customer insists on emails for communication rather than a quick simple discussion over the phone.


  • 5

    zero customer satisfaction

    By john W on 28 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i will not be buying a car from this dealer, i got the impression the guy didnt want me to buy the car.i was given the keys and just left to look at it with no information given.I understand we need to distance because of covid19.but i found the dealers attitude arrogant. I was told i was unable to test drive the car due to current restrictions which although i appreciate it may have been helpful to have been given this information before travelling to view as i find ridiculous to be expected to buy a car without driving it at all!

    Reply from Mossy Lea Motors Ltd on 06/06/20

    Hi John, good news! We tied up a deal with our insurer Aviva yesterday to allow unaccompanied test drives. I can now remove the restriction notice from our website and the individual adverts alerting customers to the fact test drives are not available.


Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01257 427971 07711 168398

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Mossy Lea Motors Ltd

Address:
Mossy Lea Road,
Wrightington,
Wigan,
Greater Manchester,
WN6 9SS